Written by:

Los Angeles, 18 January 2013 — The Cinema Audio Society announced the nominees for the 9th Annual CAS Technical Achievement Awards for Production and Post-Production. Board President, David E. Fluhr, CAS made the announcement after a Blue Ribbon panel met to determine this year’s nominees.

Winners will be announced at the 49th Annual CAS Awards dinner on February 16th at the Millennium Biltmore Hotel in the Crystal Ballroom. During this Awards Dinner the highest honor of the CAS – the CAS Career Achievement Award will be presented to Production Sound Mixer Chris Newman and the CAS Filmmaker Award will be presented to director Jonathan Demme. KTLA Entertainment Reporter Sam Rubin will be returning as the Master of Ceremonies. The CAS will also be presenting Awards for Outstanding Sound Mixing in six categories at the Awards Dinner and those nominees have been previously announced. The most up-to-date listing of those nominee names is attached.

9th Annual Cinema Audio Society Technical Achievement Award Nominations


Lectrosonics – WM Watertight Transmitter
PureBlend Software – Movieslate® 3.8
Quantum5X – TapShoeMic™
Sound Devices – 664 Field Production Mixer with Recorder
Zaxcom – ERX2TCD IFB Receiver


AMS Neve – DFC Gemini with Superstem™Mixing
Barco – Auro 11.1
Dolby® – Atmos
iZotope – Insight™
Waves – WLM-Waves Loudness Meter

The Cinema Audio Society, a philanthropic, non-profit organization, was formed in 1964 for the purpose of sharing information with Sound Professionals in the Motion Picture and Television Industry. The CAS wishes to acknowledge and thank our current Awards Dinner Sponsors:

Platinum Level Sponsors:

Trew Audio
Gold Level Sponsors:
Barco, Inc.
DreamWorks Pictures
The Walt Disney Studios

Silver Level Sponsors:

Warner Bros Studio Facilities

For Advertising or Sponsorship information, please contact: Dan Dodd, Sales Director at IngleDodd Publishing T:310.207.4410 x236

For Ticket information please contact the CAS office: 818.752.8624. On the evening of the Awards the Cinema Audio Society website will be updated in real time as the winners are announced.

Click Here to Download Press Release

Last modified: August 16, 2016

Comments are closed.